
Pharmaceutical Technician in Training Application 
 

This application cannot be returned by fax or email. 

We must have an original signature and fee to process. 
 

Download application and mail to the address on the top of the application with the required fee of 

$40.00. The fee is payable by money order only, we do not accept personal or business 

checks, cash or credit cards. If the application is received with a personal check or cash, it will be 

returned and will delay the processing of your application. 

 
Fee is made payable to:  Nevada State Board of Pharmacy 

 
Before calling with questions, please read all information carefully. 

 
The pharmacy, where you will be employed as a pharmaceutical technician in training, must be in 

Nevada. 

 
You can obtain hours from more than one pharmacy but you need to be registered at each 

pharmacy. Every location requires the application and the $40.00 fee. The hours must be 

completed within 2 years from the date the application was received. 

 
If you change pharmacy locations (even within the same chain) you must submit a new application 

and fee.  The license is only valid at the pharmacy listed on the certificate of registration. 

 
All pharmaceutical technician in training registrations expire October 31, of the even numbered 

years.  It is your responsibility to keep us up to date with your mailing address. 
 

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the Reno office at (775) 850-1440. 

 

*** Do not use this application if you will be working in a dispensing physician’s office. 
The correct application is available on the website under the practitioners tab. The 
correct application is called “Dispensing Technician Trainee” application. ** 



NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY 
985 Damonte Ranch Pkwy Ste 206 – Reno, NV 89521 

PHARMACEUTICAL TECHNICIAN IN TRAINING APPLICATION 

Registration Fee:  $40.00 - (non-refundable money order only, no cash) 
 

Complete Name (no abbreviations): 

 
First: Middle:                   Last:                                                     

Home Address:      Apt#:_____________________                          

City:    State:____________ Zip Code:___________________________ 

Telephone:    Social Security Number:                                                                 

Date of Birth:   Place of Birth:     Sex:   M or  F 

E-mail Address:     

A licensee is not required to have a Nevada State Business License, however, if you, personally, have one, please 

provide the number:     
 

I am requesting registration at the following pharmacy: 

Pharmacy:   Store #:      

Address:      

City: State:  NV         Zip Code:      

Signature of Managing Pharmacist:  Lic #:  Date:                   

(Without the signature of the managing pharmacist, the application will be returned.) 

1. Are you 18 years of age or older? Yes   No 
2. Are you a high school graduate or the equivalent? Yes   No 
(IF YOU ANSWERED “NO” TO QUESTION 1 AND/OR 2, YOU CAN NOT SUBMIT THIS  APPLICATION) 

Yes No 

Been diagnosed or treated for any mental illness, including alcohol or substance abuse,  or 

Physical condition that would impair your ability to perform the essential functions of your license?......... 

3. Been charged, arrested or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor in any state? ……………………………..…

4. Been the subject of a board citation or an administrative action whether completed or pending in any state?......... 

5. Had your license subjected to any discipline for violation of pharmacy or drug laws in any state?........................... 

 
If you marked YES to any of the numbered questions (3-5) above, include the following information & provide an explanation & 

documentation: 

Board Administrative 
Action: 

State  
/ 

Date: 

/ 

 Case #:  

Criminal 
Action: 

State  
/ 

Date: 

/ 

 Case #: County  Court 

The Nevada Legislature requires that we include the following questions as part of all applications (NRS639.129) 
Yes  No 

Are you the subject of a court order for the support of a child?....................................................................   

IF you marked YES to the question, above are you in compliance with the court order?............................. 

I hereby certify that the information furnished on this document is true and correct. I agree to abide by all the statutes, rules and regulations governing 

pharmaceutical technicians and understand that a violation of any such statutes, rules and regulations may be grounds for suspension or revocation of this 

permit. I understand that Nevada law requires a licensed PTT who, in their professional or occupational capacity, comes to know or has reasonable cause to 

believe, a child has been abused/neglected, to report the abuse/neglect to an agency which provides child welfare services or to a local law enforcement 

agency. 

 

Original Signature, no copies or stamps accepted Date 

Board Use Only  Date Processed: Amount:     


